I recently put my YA novel, Six Points of Light, through another round of edits and I think it’s as polished as it’s going to get before I can get a professional editor to look at it. My Kickstarter campaign is up and running to try and get the edit funded.

Self-publishing doesn’t necessarily mean “forever alone”. It does mean keeping your circle small and staying true to who you are as a writer. If your goal is to stay out of traditional publishing all together there has never been a better time to do it. If your goal is to be traditionally published, there has never been a better time to use self-publishing as a platform to get yourself noticed. Whatever our individual goals may be, we need to support each other in our endeavors. This is such an exciting time!

I am so proud and scared and worried and thrilled that my story is out and ready for people to see it. I have worked so hard putting it together. I owe it to myself and to my dad to put it out there. The journey through the indie-publishing process has been crazy and I am still learning.

If you’d like to see what all of this work has amounted to please go to ANNNNNND oh my God! As I am writing this I opened my browser to get the link and I see that my book is #56 on the Amazon Children’s Pirate Action Adventure Best Seller List!!!! What???? I’m literally jumping around as I’m typing this! Ha!

What an amazing surprise! I’m so happy about this! Thank you to anyone who bought the book or downloaded a sample! Here’s to us!

Amazon Rank (1)ebook cover spol COPY

Leave a Reply

